Cathy Eats Her Words

November 19, 2007

Author’s note

Filed under: Author's Note,NaNoWriMo — jeanne @ 6:39 pm

With this eleventh day of writing, I have officially “won” NaNoWriMo, with almost 52,000 words. I credit my ability to set aside four or five hours at a time to write, and two or three hours to edit.

Unfortunately, it being Xgiving week, and family due at my house for all sorts of cooking that has yet to be done, I won’t be back at the keyboard until Friday. Which means that by the end of November, when NaNoWriMo officially closes, I’ll have probably less than 75,000 words, and will be somewhere around halfway thru my story.

In the near future, my excuse for sitting and writing all day will dry up, and that means i’m going to have to invent a way to be away from distraction for most of each day. This may be difficult, since Xmas is coming, and I’ve got to make all those presents.

But I will do my best to continue, because I love to write. And I don’t want the momentum to disappear, because I want to see all the good guys get theirs, and the bad guys, too.

And Cathy and Gray need more sex. Sorry, Star.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

